FOR YOU MY LOVE

FOR YOU MY LOVE

Written for a prompt on indibloggers –How far are you willing to go to get closer to someone you love

For you my love, I’d walk for miles, walk till I was dead

Walk barefoot till my foot bled, and left footprints in red

Walk up the hill, and down the vale

In storms and sleet and snow and gale

As long as on this cold wet morn, I can stay on in bed

To have you close, my love I would, traverse the universe

And visit alpha Century, not merely stop at Mars

All you have to do, is get

A British Airways ticket

Preferably in the Business Class

To save you, love, I swear, I would, go on a killing spree

Smash dungeons, fight dragons, and find the magic tree

All you have to do, is pop

Over to the Shoppers Stop

And get for me, my real love, the latest X-box Three

Categories: Tags: , , , , ,

13 Comments

  1. Wondered if one could literally do it all for his love. Well that’s indeed possible in X-box three :D: D
    Perfect end! Well framed 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Your feedback is valuable, let me have it!