RSS

FOR YOU MY LOVE

11 Feb

Happy valentines day 😀

Idyll Dreams of an Idle Fellow

FOR YOU MY LOVE

Written for a prompt on indibloggers –How far are you willing to go to get closer to someone you love

For you my love, I’d walk for miles, walk till I was dead

Walk barefoot till my foot bled, and left footprints in red

Walk up the hill, and down the vale

In storms and sleet and snow and gale

As long as on this cold wet morn, I can stay on in bed

To have you close, my love I would, traverse the universe

And visit alpha Century, not merely stop at Mars

All you have to do, is get

A British Airways ticket

Preferably in the Business Class

To save you, love, I swear, I would, go on a killing spree

Smash dungeons, fight dragons, and find the magic tree

All you have to do, is pop

Over to the Shoppers Stop

And get…

View original post 9 more words

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 11, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “FOR YOU MY LOVE

  1. Aditi Bose

    February 23, 2016 at 4:59 am

    Hi, I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award – https://lovewordie.wordpress.com/2016/02/22/nominated-for-the-liebster-award/

    Liked by 1 person

     

Your feedback is valuable, let me have it!

 
