RSS

THE TECH CHALLENGED BLOGGER

16 Feb

the difficulties of starting a blog

Idyll Dreams of an Idle Fellow

My fascination with words began early, perhaps not as early as Abhimanyu, as I don’t remember anything
prenatal, but soon afterwards as I was fortunate in a literate ayah, who was my major childhood influence, and a literary mom, who had a sizable library at home. To keep me quiet, my babysitter would read to me from anything available, including Bangla translations of the English classics, and the Bengali Mahabharata. After such a classical grounding, I could not help but be a lifelong addict to the magic world of fantasy and fiction, initially oral, and later of the printed word.
But addictions have fatal side effects, and I became quite useless at all useful skills of survival. I wasn’t focused on studies, and my handwriting made me suitable only for the medical profession.
I learnt to read, so that I wouldn’t have to wheedle others to read for me, and…

View original post 469 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 16, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Your feedback is valuable, let me have it!

 
