RSS

A Brave New World

22 Dec

A BRAVE NEW WORLD

God had taken a summer break

Left me to mind the job

I decided, what the heck,

I could rebuild the orb

The seventh planet from the Sun

Needed an overhaul

I thought it would be good fun

To set rolling the ball

I checked the forests, mountains seas

And thought they would all do

I spied the birds the beasts the fish

But all were tickety boo

I wondered what should I refine?

Who do I need to shun?

Till I figured, that natures fine,

I have to get rid of Man!

Written for a prompt on project 365 on how I would design a new world

world

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

16 responses to “A Brave New World

  1. Sid

    December 22, 2014 at 5:29 pm

    Very true indeed. We have to get rid of MAN to get a better planet 🙂 Thank you, wiseguy !

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Kenneth Finton

    December 22, 2014 at 10:26 pm

    Not so much get rid of … though it would help … educate.
    http://heliosliterature.com/2014/12/21/much-ado-about-nothing/
    http://heliosliterature.com/2014/12/10/nothing-is-real/

    Check it out and follow … your poem is there as well. Let there be more sharing.

    Like

     
  3. skinnyuz2b

    December 31, 2014 at 7:57 pm

    I’m so happy you’re only getting rid of man, not woman!

    Like

     
    • wiseguy from the east

      January 3, 2015 at 7:50 am

      😀 but seriously, traditionally women have harmed the envioronment far less than men, maybe thats why its Mother Earth?

      Like

       
      • skinnyuz2b

        January 3, 2015 at 12:20 pm

        Yes, women are much nicer than men. After all, it’s Father Time that makes us get old!

        Liked by 1 person

         
      • wiseguy from the east

        January 4, 2015 at 8:58 am

        Yes. In all cultures land river sun moon can be any gender but time is male
        Sent on my BlackBerry® from Vodafone

        Like

         
  4. spunkybong

    January 3, 2015 at 7:08 pm

    This post and then the last comment string, a superb fusion. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • wiseguy from the east

      January 4, 2015 at 8:56 am

      Thank you Spunky. These comments read on my phone when I wake up make my day 😀
      Sent on my BlackBerry® from Vodafone

      Like

       
  5. spunkybong

    January 3, 2015 at 7:11 pm

    The reblog button doesn’t work. Too bad you can’t benefit from my millions of followers. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • wiseguy from the east

      January 4, 2015 at 8:55 am

      I noticed. How to fix it any1 please help. I’m losing quality readership
      Sent on my BlackBerry® from Vodafone

      Like

       
  6. Avnee

    January 5, 2015 at 5:12 am

    well written! I quite like the idea of getting rid of men, you could let the women be, and yourself – it’ll be sad to lose a terrific blogger like you!

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • wiseguy from the east

      January 5, 2015 at 5:15 am

      My dreamworld :D. Then fewer wd reject me 😀
      Sent on my BlackBerry® from Vodafone

      Like

       
  7. papri2223

    January 18, 2015 at 12:11 pm

    Wondeful! Loved it. U rhyme muc too well.

    Like

     
    • wiseguy from the east

      January 18, 2015 at 12:16 pm

      thank you Papri 😀 Please check out my other poems. You are likely to enjoy My First Kiss….the poem I mean also For You My Love…these are rhymes by me, im not hitting on you ;p just to be clear 😀 in case you have a boxer for a boyfriend

      On Sun, Jan 18, 2015 at 5:41 PM, Idyll Dreams of an Idle Fellow wrote:

      >

      Liked by 1 person

       
  8. wiseguy from the east

    April 1, 2015 at 10:16 am

    Reblogged this on Idyll Dreams of an Idle Fellow and commented:

    as environmental and gender issues hot up, here is my take

    Like

     

Your feedback is valuable, let me have it!

 
