RSS

THE FIRST KISS

23 Jul

 

 

My First Kiss

I do not remember my first kiss

And I doubt if you do

For when I received this first kiss

My age was a minute or two

Over the next decade or so

I must have been kissed by many

But as they were elderly aunts,

I would rather not remember any

The first kiss that I do remember

Was followed by a giggle and a slap

But ah what a sweet remembrance

That still makes my heart flap

I wish I could share the sweet story

But I would rather go to hell

For I am an old fashioned gentleman

And gentlemen do not kiss and tell

 

 

gentlemen like me

gentlemen like me

 

14 responses to “THE FIRST KISS

  1. vishalbheeroo

    July 23, 2014 at 8:41 pm

    Love the last lines..m still dying for a passionate kiss from a passionate lady..yeah I shall not tell:)

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • wiseguy from the east

      July 24, 2014 at 3:32 am

      may lord Kama grant your wishes Vishal 🙂

      On Thu, Jul 24, 2014 at 2:11 AM, Idyll Dreams of an Idle Fellow wrote:

      >

      Like

       
    • Samita

      July 24, 2014 at 1:36 pm

      The starting lines are too sweet! And a true gentleman…indeed! Only the memories are cherished

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • wiseguy from the east

        July 25, 2014 at 10:29 am

        Your comments are sweeter. Thank you Samita
        Sent on my BlackBerry® from Vodafone

        Like

         
  2. Avnee

    July 26, 2014 at 4:46 pm

    Cute! Try more!

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • wiseguy from the east

      July 26, 2014 at 5:03 pm

      kissing? or verse?

      On Sat, Jul 26, 2014 at 10:17 PM, Idyll Dreams of an Idle Fellow wrote:

      >

      Like

       
  3. skinnyuz2b

    November 16, 2014 at 12:07 pm

    This was great! It reminded me of a ditty that my grandfather (75 years older than me, born in 1875) used to sing. I can’t remember the exact words, but something like “The ladies they would soap me up, wipe water from my brow, I was just a baby then, I wish they’d do it now.”

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • wiseguy from the east

      November 16, 2014 at 12:13 pm

      Lovely. So you have inherited the creative bug 😀
      Sent on my BlackBerry® from Vodafone

      Like

       
  4. Equipping The Saints

    January 3, 2015 at 1:22 am

    Nice story. Thabks.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • wiseguy from the east

      January 3, 2015 at 5:44 am

      thank you Saint equipper. please try out some more, you may like them too 😀

      On Sat, Jan 3, 2015 at 6:52 AM, Idyll Dreams of an Idle Fellow wrote:

      >

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Equipping The Saints

        January 3, 2015 at 5:51 am

        I certainly will. You might find my post, “Christmas In The 50s,” to be a light-hearted quick story of my life. Please have a blessed day.

        Like

         
      • wiseguy from the east

        January 4, 2015 at 9:02 am

        I did. Xmas in India is a secular festival. We have celebrated @ home as long as I remember but relegion never came into it.
        Sent on my BlackBerry® from Vodafone

        Liked by 1 person

         
      • Equipping The Saints

        January 4, 2015 at 1:14 pm

        Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Christmas is the remembrance of the birth of Jesus. Without His birth, there would be no Christmas. There are many things that are wrong with the way that the birth of our Savior has become commercialized. Much of the thought, of “peace on earth, good will to men,” is something that draws us together. Jesus didn’t start a religion. Religion is man’s attempt to get to God. Being a follower of Jesus is not being religious, which is doing something. It is having an intimate and personal relatioonship with, which is a result of someone’s being born again to where their spirit inhabit’s the Spirit of God the Father, God the Son, God the Holy Spirit, and the spirits of all others who have ever been born again. Please forgive me for not making my response more concise. I trust that you will have a blessed day.

        Liked by 2 people

         
  5. wiseguy from the east

    February 7, 2016 at 11:21 am

    Reblogged this on Idyll Dreams of an Idle Fellow and commented:

    Valentines memories?

    Like

     

Your feedback is valuable, let me have it!

 
