RSS

WHEN THERE’S A WILL………..

13 Apr

Written for a prompt on project 365 on what to do if I had a million dollars which I had to donate

 

When there’s a will…..

Hooray!! Hooray! Oh joyous day! I long to share the thrill!

Old Aunt May, has kicked the bucket; and named me in her will!!!

 

All these years of buttering up, and being the good nephew,

Have finally done the job, FIVE MILLION!!! WHEW!

 

But that’s not all, God rot her soul, alas! Oh what a pity

I have to give it all away, to my favourite charity

 

 

Is all lost then? No, not quite yet, I’ve got  to use my dome

I remembered the aphorism……”CHARITY BEGINS AT HOME”

 

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

14 responses to “WHEN THERE’S A WILL………..

  1. iwrotethose

    April 14, 2014 at 5:29 am

    Cleverly done Soumya 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. spunkybong

    April 15, 2014 at 8:20 pm

    You, Sir, are incorrigible. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • wiseguy from the east

      April 17, 2014 at 9:23 am

      Much obliged Sir. You Sir are the last English gentleman

      On Tue, Apr 15, 2014 at 1:20 PM, Idyll Dreams of an Idle Fellow wrote:

      >

      Like

       
  3. vishalbheeroo

    April 16, 2014 at 9:31 pm

    Haha poor aunt n the smart u. Love the post. So much fun n intelligent wit:)

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • wiseguy from the east

      April 17, 2014 at 9:19 am

      thank you Vishal. But I doubt if it pleased the admin who sent the prompt 🙂

      On Wed, Apr 16, 2014 at 2:31 PM, Idyll Dreams of an Idle Fellow wrote:

      >

      Like

       
  4. the guru

    May 7, 2014 at 1:34 pm

    OMG!I ALMOST GOT KICKED OUT OF THE LIBRARY FOR LAUGHING TOO LOUD. I mean, it is a great piece but then again no one would have expected it to take such a turn. Man! You are a genius!!!

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • wiseguy from the east

      May 7, 2014 at 1:46 pm

      You made my day Guru. Wish my children wd say that. 😀
      Sent on my BlackBerry® from Vodafone

      Like

       
      • the guru

        May 7, 2014 at 1:51 pm

        I gave you a solution. I can write you an induction speech(I don’t know what induction means but the name fit right in). Every morning, they come over and tell you what they have read on your blog and how it affects their lives (and sleep)…

        Liked by 1 person

         
      • wiseguy from the east

        May 7, 2014 at 2:36 pm

        Wait till u have teenage kids. They make the rules. Yours to only do & die. Actually both are voracious readers like me & judge me by v strict standards. I’m forwarding ur comments to them.
        Sent on my BlackBerry® from Vodafone

        Like

         
      • the guru

        May 7, 2014 at 2:38 pm

        Hehe I only hope they are not a dangerous lot… I have seen what teenagers can do, given that few years back I was one…

        Liked by 1 person

         
      • wiseguy from the east

        May 7, 2014 at 3:00 pm

        Extremely. Rebellious wild & crazy. I can’t blame them as I was worse
        Sent on my BlackBerry® from Vodafone

        Like

         
      • the guru

        May 8, 2014 at 7:39 am

        Hehe I’ll be blogging on how to make your kids read your posts…

        Liked by 1 person

         
      • wiseguy from the east

        May 9, 2014 at 3:16 am

        Waiting eagerly
        Sent on my BlackBerry® from Vodafone

        Like

         

Your feedback is valuable, let me have it!

 
